Orange Almond Biscotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
oh my gosh these are wonderful. I used 2 full tablespoons of orange peel because I love the orange flavour and it isn't too strong at all. I also made a quick glaze of 2 tbsp of orange juice, 1/4 tsp almond extract and enough icing sugar to the right consistency and drizzled it on top. These are going into the Christmas baskets for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martese houle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
these were awesome.... as i do not like almonds i omitted the almonds and almond extract... i used vanilla extract and added some mini mini red and green chocolate chips... and i think when i shaped the rolls there were a little thick in the middle.. so a little soft, but one cooked and baked a 2nd time, i baked a few extra mins on each side... pretty color and tasted outstanding... thank you again another wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROO911

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Fantastic and very easy recipe. I added the cranberries *with* the almonds and I loved the occasional chewy part with the crunch of the biscotti and the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loriva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Wonderful! These are so good AND easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend. He fed it to his family and they begged me for more! I used a lot of comments to make this mouthwatering food. I added and handful of white chocolate chips into the dough as well as putting in a total of 2 Tbsp of orange zest & 1/2 tsp of almond extract. As other reviewers commented, yes it is a sticky dough! Instead of rolling it, I wet my hands and covered my hands with a thin layer of flour and formed it on the greased/floured pan. I took the advice of another reviewer and baked it at 320 degrees. Then as a final topping, I added a nice orange glaze of orange juice, orange zest, and confectioner's sugar to one side of the biscotti. I even covered them and ate them a few days later to let them stale up a little bit, and they were still perfect! 5 stars all around for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NegiMissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Wonderful biscotti! I added a little orange juice to boost the flavor and subsituted vanilla for the almond extract. I also used 1/2 a cup of Splenda brown sugar and 1/4 cup of Splenda in place of the granulated sugar and they turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catfish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Orange-almond AND cranberries - delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this as a Christmas gift for my co-workers and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
The dough is really gooey. It's easier to just shape it on the cooking sheet. Spread it like PB. I ended up waiting on one log and the dough wasn't as sticky anymore. Use only one log per baking sheet because the dough spreads a lot. Bake only the minimum time listed so it doesn't become too hard by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States