Orange Almond Biscotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
really enjoyed this recipe! came out crunchy like their supposed to be. i made modifications to my recipe i used all organic ingredients and raw almonds light spelt flour but less cause its more dense then regular floor, one full orange for the zest, whipped up pasture raised eggs and organic coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, heaping 1/4 cup of organic cane sugar it was amazing but i would probably make three loaves next time cause the two loaves were really big and cracked on the first bake. it was very difficult to work the dough it got very stiff and i couldn't get all the flour folded in so had to add some milk to get it all together. will definitely make them again great recipe thanks karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
My first try at this I was tempted to handle it like bread dough, but it's too sticky. This batch was okay, but needed a tad bit more zest and almond extract. With my second batch, I divided into 3 loaves, added more zest and almond extract, plus a tiny bit of vanilla. I also used foil with non stick spray to help me shape the loaves. Finally, they are cooking at a lower temp for a longer time. They spread more than I remember the last batch doing, so be sure to allow for this. Took a bit longer on the second toast, but were very tasty! Drizzle with chocolate, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I had some trouble with the dough being really sticky. I might add a tiny bit more flour next time. But I made a simple powdered sugar and milk glaze and added some more almond flavor to that. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious! But do use wet hands to shape the logs...it will be easier because the dough is so gooey. Also, I did lower the heat to 320 F and baked for 45 minutes the first time through. Then, I baked 8 minutes on each side the second time through...they cooked much better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Delicious and full proof! Will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
came out really well; i increased the almond extract to 1 tsp, but still felt it could have done with more. it could also have done with less sugar so i will probably decrease the sugar to 1 cup next time. all in all a really fabulous recipe, and honestly i'm just nitpicking! i couldn't stop myself from eating them so i just gave them all away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Use 1/4 cup butter for "crunch" instead of hardness; 2 TBSP orange peel; 2 tsp vanilla; Bake 325 until firm to the touch (30-45 min); cool 15 min; slice and put in 200 deg. oven for 1 hour, turnign after 30 min; turn oven off and let sit a couple of hours til cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Big Fan! I didn't have almonds, so I threw in some raisins. It was fantastic! I'm going to make again, with almonds, then cranberries...oh, I bet some blueberries would be good too! I'll stop before I get too crazy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States