Open Faced Egg Sandwiches with Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I toasted the bread---I do not recommend. It dried it out too much. Maybe lightly toasted but that's all. Delicious blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CJ
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great base recipe! It's easier to eat if you toast the bread before assembling. I've played with different combinations...chorizo & watercress, chèvre & kale, mushrooms & rainbow chard. All taste great with the arugula, garlic, mayo & egg as the base. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Deelish! Quick for Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch or Dinner! Add some fruit afterward, and you'll be satisfied. Wine required for brunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclectique cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZombieBunny
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
So yummy!! Will make again and again!! I used flaky sea salt and paired it with a mixed spring salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieBunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I love this recipe! It was so easy and amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. This recipe is so good i would make it anytime day or night. Arugula is the perfect combo. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Rock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Mmmmmmm.....quick and yummy recipe. I put mine on a slightly toasted English muffin since that's what I had on hand and topped with a little grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
So good! Great combination of ingredients and so easy to make. The only thing I did different was add some thin slice red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Sutherly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Surprisingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was good, I followed others and toasted the bread and skipped the oil for the salad and poached the egg to cut back on calories,but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States