Open Face Mozzarella Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was pretty good, although a little bland. If I make it again, I'll broil it for a while to add a bit of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Really good. I toasted the bread with butter and minced garlic first to prevent it from being soggy. After reading other reviews, I opted to layer the cheese first, then basil, then tomatoes. I used a combination of monterey jack and mozzarella for more flavour and I skipped the olive oil and drizzled it with reduced balsamic vinegar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Awesome. I rubbed a raw garlic on a pita then assembled. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Super yummy -- next time, I will toast the bread a bit first after putting some olive oil and balsamic on it, then top it with the tomatoes and mozzarella. The fresh basil leaves which really adds to the flavor profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great way to change up a lunch sandwich!! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was good. However, I think I prefer the tomato, basil, mozzarella, oil & vinegar as a salad with a slice of Italian bread on the side. This way it saves heating the oven as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These are exceptional. So tasty with fresh tomato out of the garden. We enjoyed them as an appetizer. Can't wait to have some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My family loved this easy to make meal. I was worried the bread would be soggy from the tomato but is wasn't. I highly recommend for a quick and elegant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I LOVE this combination....! But of course, you have to work with what you have. I only had the garlic Texas Toast (thats in the frozen food area) - so this is a MUST from now on - you MUST try it with the garlic Texas Toast guys!! Oh, and make sure you toast it in the oven 1st, then flip it over to put the fresh tomato (I sprinkled basil on the tomato) and mozzarella cheese on it - then back in the oven so it can melt good. I loved the drizzle of balsamic dressing to top it off! THANKS FOR MAKING MY MIDNIGHT SNACK A HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States