Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I have tried to make Cinnamon Rolls for years and failed. This one was easy and my entire family agreed were the best I have made. Baking them with the topping on bottom allowed them to soak up the butter. Turning them onto a serving tray put the carmel topping right where it should be to drizzle down the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I am a beginner level cook. I was afraid to cook with yeast but this recipe was perfect. The instructions are great! My cinnamon buns came out huge..My family loved this recipe.. next time we are adding more topping! This recipe was perfect the way it is! Thank you so much for this contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miramira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Turned out great but the tops were a little bit dry (I only baked them for 25 minutes). I wish I knew how to keep them from getting so brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Tried this recipe today, and OH. MY. GOODNESS!!! Followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out beautifully! Was a little nervous, because I read the reviews while they were baking, and thought maybe I should have tweaked it a little... I did not need to worry. No changes were necessary at all! I made half with the pecans & half without for my sometimes picky crew. They LOVE them! I'm very pleased. Thank you, definitely adding this one to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made these today. They are so yummy! My hubby loved them. I watched the video first, which was helpful, then followed written directions exactly but had to use about half walnuts as well as pecans since I didn't have enough pecans. Still turned out really good. 25 minutes was a tad too long. Next time (and there will definitely be a next time!) I will probably pull out at about 22-23 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Henrikson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lottie Gilpin Bardoel
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Best one I have found yet. Rose beautifully, even when I kept them in the fridge overnight and baked them Christmas a.m. I didn't make any changes and the only thing I might try is adding raisins since we like them in cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lottie Gilpin Bardoel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These buns were totally awesome! I made them for a mid-Christmas morning snack and was sweets do not last long in this home I doubled the recipe and got four (4) dozen buns;so, I split the batch in half and made a batch of "OoeyGooey buns" and a batch of regular cinnamon buns with a butter-cream glaze - even four dozen didn't last more than a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was the first time ever making cinnamon buns and I must say I was a little scared. But I read the instruction step by step and they came out perfect. I also followed what hDavis said about the string. That made for easy cutting. I love the buttery taste and put extra on. I will definitely be making these bad boys again. Thank you Debi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Served 6 teenage boys on New Year's morning. They loved it! My husband thought that they were from the local bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made these Christmas morning. I have not made a homemade treat like this ever. My family LOVED them! Well worth the time to make! The topping was delectable and the nuts toasted up sweet and crunchy! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States