Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I was really hopeful of this recipe based on reviews. They turned out good just not great. I love to cinnamon rolls to have flavor all around each layer in the bun itself. The only parts that had the most flavor were the inside parts. I think I can make it perfect next time though. It also needs a glaze which is also really easy to make. Here is what I'd do differently. 1. I'd put the brown sugar mix on top of the the whole dough from edge to edge that way I'm not wasting any dough. 2. I'd double the mixture that goes on the bottom of the pan and put that second mix on top of the cinamon rolls when theirs 5mins of baking left. 3. I'd make a glaze. That way you get flavor through and through. I will say that the good thing about these rolls were that they were pretty buttery and moist. But then again that might've been due only to me laying a layer of butter on top the last 10mins of baking because I was afraid of having a crunchy and dry top. I also took these out at 15-20mins. They were stil cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luanna dsouza
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I tried the recipe, ,, it turned our awsome,, I used a little less sugar and butter. We enjoyed it straight from the oven. thank you for the recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
These are delicious, especially right out of the oven! My husband prepared them just as directed, only adding a few raisins to the inside cinnamon mixture. Took some time, but patience paid off! So much better than store bought cans, or even the box mixes! Try them for a holiday or anytime you want a special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I use Walnuts instead of Pecans. I find that the walnuts are a bit tastier and less tart than pecans. It would certainly be to each one's likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northern

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is my all time weakness. Nothing says perfection better than a fresh sticky bun right out of the oven. My own sticky bun standby recipe is to use King Arthur Flour's Sticky Buns recipe and that's as close to heaven as it gets. Yet I will never let a chance to make Sticky Buns pass me by so I made this recipe exactly according to the directions. It's good but the lack of potato flakes is evident in the texture. While the milk in this recipe helps soften the dough the classic flaky, light as air sticky bun texture takes adding instant potato flakes. I'd give these five stars if I didn't have another 5 star recipe to use in comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
First time making these. I did not change anything and they turned out great! Not too dry, not too moist and I actually liked them even more after a few hours when they were cold. Would make again when I have time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have been looking for a cinnamon roll recipe. This is the third one I tried and I loved it. I didn't modify anything. I was trying to find something close to my mother's rolls because she can no longer make them. I took some to my parents and Mom approved :) I would like to add that I just started making bread - I am not that good at it and these rolls turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Well worth the effort. Excellent recipe as is. I do tinker with recipes, however, so I went for the ooiest gooiest I could get. Used a tad more yeast, because this dough is resilient and I wanted height. Added a tad more brown sugar and butter to the pan bottom (must distribute right into the corners) A few more pecans... A tad more brown sugar and cinnamon onto the dough. And then cut the roll into 14 pieces, rather than 15. They were tall, tender and gooey. Friends came by unexpectedly and now they think I do this sort of thing everyday. As for stale leftovers? What leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I had high hopes for his but i just doesn't wow me. Will look for a new one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Semi~Homemade style, I don't have time to make homemade rolls so I bought refrigerated Cinnamon Rolls (Jumbo). I made the Ooey Gooey sauce & put into bottom of 9x13 pan, plopped the Cinnimen rolls on top...let sit for about an hour on the counter. Baked 25 min 350* & Viola!! Next thing I know they are GONE!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States