Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
it was my first time making cinnamon buns from scratch and this recipe was a hit. i brought some to work and everyone LOVED it!!!! so proud of myself:) the buns were so freaking good, ooey-gooey just like the name. everyone should try it. i'm keeping this recipe and never letting it go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Is my first time making cinnamon buns and it had turned out wonderful. The taste is delicious with the pecans in it which makes it even better! However, the brown sugar at the bottom of the pan is way too sticky. Since we could not finished 12 cinnamon buns in a day. We decided to put it into the fridge but it had got sticken to the plate and is really hard to come out. Overall, the cinnamon buns is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Lau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This turned out quite well, even though it took me all morning. I would highly recommend it to anyone with spare time on their hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Cooking Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
These were fabulous! The ooey gooeyness was fantastic. Next time I'm thinking I may try these without pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I signed up just to be able to give this recipe 5 stars. It was easy to follow the instructions and isn't too sweet. Just sweet enough. I am planning to make these without the nuts for school bake sales coming up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamamiaof3a
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
They were easy to make and came out delicious! We used einkorn wheat. We also flipped the pan upside down so all the yummy ooey gooey syrup soaked them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My 14 year old son came into the kitchen yesterday afternoon with the Allrecipes app opened on the iPad, with this recipe pulled up. He said, "Mom, do we have active dry yeast?" Well, yes son, yes we do! He made these all buy himself, and they turned out fantastic! He was a little impatient, as he had no idea what he was getting himself into with a yeast bread recipe - but once they were done, and he tasted one, he said "I WILL be making these again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I make this all the time. A favorite with our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
i was so nervous trying this recipe out but boy was it worth it!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, with some minor changes as I could only find instant yeast that comes in 11gm packets where I live. I used about 1 3/4 teaspoons of instant yeast as the equivalent. I also let the dough rise for the same amount of time as above even with instant yeast. It's true what @JEWEL1190 notes that the longer you let them rise, the flufflier they become. And, instead of melting the butter, i brushed the butter at room temperature (I live in the tropical rainforest climate, everything melts at room temperature) over the dough and it worked out fine. The aroma in the house was incredible and by the time I served them, they were all gone in a matter of minutes. At everyone's request, will definitely do these again, even if it involves quite a bit of effort and bucket loads of patience. Well, you can alway reply emails, cook dinner or finish up a blog while waiting for the dough to rise. :) LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
love it taste so delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States