Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These buns were amazing. The Amish make these and I have always liked them. The most important thing is that you follow exactly the making the bread part of the recipe. Don't rush it. I probably added more pecans than it called for because I like a really nutty bun. I also used a powerful cinnamon and some cloves. The rest of the recipe was pretty much on target. In the end success is defined by how many will take seconds. Everyone did. We had a few left over and the host of the party kept them hidden. They tasted great and they looked beautiful. I also looked like an amazing cook. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARREFLYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I absolutely love these... went by the recipe all the way.. and was some yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I am not much of a baker, followed the recipe along with the vidoe guide. It was a little time consuming but I really like the finished product! Thought they were awesome!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Yummy cinnamon rolls! My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These are delicious! I've never made any sort of rolls before or anything with yeast, so I did my research before finally deciding on this one based on many rave reviews, and I found the video quite helpful. These didn't take as long in my oven, I checked on them after only 20 minutes and they were done. After reading a few reviewers suggestions, I spread room temperature butter on the dough rather than melted, which I think is why they came out so gooey. I omitted the pecans as I didn't have any on hand, and being the unorganized baker I am, forgot to add the salt entirely. Even so, my family loved them and said they were absolutely delicious! Will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Easy and delicious! The dough was so easy to work with. It's been years since I made homemade sticky buns but this was a request from my husband. He loves them... me too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
AWESOME Recipe!!! We did not have time to make the dough from scratch so we bought HyVee brand frozen white bread dough and let it rise overnight. Punched down in the morning, rolled out and followed rest of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
These cinnamon rolls were absolutely the best I've ever had. I found it rather difficult to roll them and think I will refrigerate for an hour or so before trying to slice next time. But all in all, a great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
It was alright! The dough is dry and I didn't really like how the caramel turned out. For sticky buns, I would make an easier version of this using puff pastry like ina gartens. Maybe we're just not a sticky bun type....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States