Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Hubs likes gooey cinnamon rolls, and the last several recipes I've tried just didn't make the cut for him. So, I decided I'd go for one with "gooey" in the title to see if that would make him happy. I did use a quarter more butter and sugar in this just to accommodate him, but I think it might've been just fine without it. Success! He loved these! I didn't use pecan--didn't feel like chopping any--and instead used Craisins. Worked just fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Excellent! My daughter loved them, too. I took some to our neighbors and they raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
They were good but the second time I doubled the topping and the filling mix and cut it into 8 big rolls. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I have tried to make Cinnamon Rolls for years and failed. This one was easy and my entire family agreed were the best I have made. Baking them with the topping on bottom allowed them to soak up the butter. Turning them onto a serving tray put the carmel topping right where it should be to drizzle down the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I am a beginner level cook. I was afraid to cook with yeast but this recipe was perfect. The instructions are great! My cinnamon buns came out huge..My family loved this recipe.. next time we are adding more topping! This recipe was perfect the way it is! Thank you so much for this contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miramira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Turned out great but the tops were a little bit dry (I only baked them for 25 minutes). I wish I knew how to keep them from getting so brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Tried this recipe today, and OH. MY. GOODNESS!!! Followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out beautifully! Was a little nervous, because I read the reviews while they were baking, and thought maybe I should have tweaked it a little... I did not need to worry. No changes were necessary at all! I made half with the pecans & half without for my sometimes picky crew. They LOVE them! I'm very pleased. Thank you, definitely adding this one to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made these today. They are so yummy! My hubby loved them. I watched the video first, which was helpful, then followed written directions exactly but had to use about half walnuts as well as pecans since I didn't have enough pecans. Still turned out really good. 25 minutes was a tad too long. Next time (and there will definitely be a next time!) I will probably pull out at about 22-23 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJH1951

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LottieB
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Best one I have found yet. Rose beautifully, even when I kept them in the fridge overnight and baked them Christmas a.m. I didn't make any changes and the only thing I might try is adding raisins since we like them in cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LottieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These buns were totally awesome! I made them for a mid-Christmas morning snack and was sweets do not last long in this home I doubled the recipe and got four (4) dozen buns;so, I split the batch in half and made a batch of "OoeyGooey buns" and a batch of regular cinnamon buns with a butter-cream glaze - even four dozen didn't last more than a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States