Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Served 6 teenage boys on New Year's morning. They loved it! My husband thought that they were from the local bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made these Christmas morning. I have not made a homemade treat like this ever. My family LOVED them! Well worth the time to make! The topping was delectable and the nuts toasted up sweet and crunchy! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made these for my family Christmas morning, they turned out fantastic. Everyone loved them, they were delicious, soft, moist and gooey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great recipe, i have prepared the rolls and let them rise in the fridge overnight and baked them only in the morning after one hour out of the fridge. was great this recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made as directed except for let rise 2 hours. Super gooey, not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is an off the chart great sticky bun recipe! I even refrigerated overnight before final rise and bake and still awesome flavor, texture, look! Christmas morning keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzinjean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
FANTASTIC recipe. My entire family loved them (myself included). I highly recommend buying a can of frosting and coating the buns with it. Absolutely heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were ooey-gooey! I didn't use pecans, but on half I used cashews. I followed the directions exactly, except I only baked them for 17 minutes on about 360. Mine only made 12 buns (not 15). But they were great! Next time I would make sure the butter and sugar syrup cooked a bit more so the sugar isn't grainy at all. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
while checking my emails I came across this recipe and decided to try it because it looked so good and boy was I right. I watched the video and I told my husband all the problems I had in the past with the yeast. Today was a real lucky day I took my time and followed it carefully and no problem everything worked like clock work. I am thrilled with delight that they came out great. I did run into 1 minor problem i had them in a deep dish pie pan and the mixture bubbled over but I place a sheet of aluminum foil and it burned the oven but no fire. Next time I will use a deeper pan. I am so proud of myself for trying and this is a great recipe and they are so delicious and soft. They are so yummy and deserve really 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States