Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I am a novice when it comes to working with yeast and this was only the 4th or 5th I've tried. Followed this recipe to the letter except I sprinkled a little extra cinnamon on top at the end (only had a few sprinkles left to use up in the jar and figured it couldn't hurt...it didn't) We made these the night before and left them in the fridge. Took them out to warm and rise about 2 hours before putting them in the oven. Honestly the most amazing sticky rolls I've ever had! My 7 year old said "This is the best thing that ever happened to me!" My 8 year old has been BEGGING for more since breakfast. And my 5 year old at a huge roll without saying anything...which is huge as she complains about EVERYTHING I make! Awesome recipe and will definitely be trying again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These are THE BEST! I made them at night using bread flour and allowed my bread maching to do the mixing and kneading. Then I cold proofed them in the fridge overnight. I used my ovens proof setting in the morning then baked as directed. Oh I dab a bit of the goo on the up side to help prevent drying out. I ended up with 16 since It's easier to cut with even numbers. Lol 3 days later they are still moist and delish!! ps thanks to the reviewer for sharing the rolling technique and to use the roller on top of the toppings...they looked bakery beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromkateskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My dough didn't come together at all it turned into flaky bits, I followed it exact to the directions and twice it did the same thing. I think that it is calling for too much flour for the amount of liquid you have... that or the recipe is not explaining how to combined it properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It was a good recipe. My husband gives it a 4 out of 5 stars as he is the cinnamon bun man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious! I did not flip them over and instead left the gooey side on the bottom and iced the top with cream cheese icing once they cooled a bit. They taste so much like Cinnabons, my stomach is aching from eating so many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These were really time-consuming then butter/sugar mix boiled over the pan and smoked out my kitchen. Will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Hubs likes gooey cinnamon rolls, and the last several recipes I've tried just didn't make the cut for him. So, I decided I'd go for one with "gooey" in the title to see if that would make him happy. I did use a quarter more butter and sugar in this just to accommodate him, but I think it might've been just fine without it. Success! He loved these! I didn't use pecan--didn't feel like chopping any--and instead used Craisins. Worked just fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Excellent! My daughter loved them, too. I took some to our neighbors and they raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
They were good but the second time I doubled the topping and the filling mix and cut it into 8 big rolls. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States