Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made these buns last night for a dinner party and they were fantastic!!!!! Well worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The best ever......mmmmm delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ojitos Ortega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Loved this recipe....BUT as one user suggested I used 1 1/4 cups butter and 1 1/4 cups brown sugar for the sauce .....it made them MUCH gooyier....The recipe, as is, is kinda dry and not sticky enough . Once you make this little adjustment .....hold onto your hat ....these buns are quite addictive .!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
OMG! These are the best cinnamon buns I've ever made! Time-consuming, but worth it. I used raisins instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Really good! Next time I'll make a little extra sauce/peacan mixture to make them even better and even more gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe was really good! They are delicious cinnamon buns that sit in a Carmel pecan sauce. It is worth the time and steps, so don't skimp! This will be great for the next big family breakfast, especially since it looks as though they can be made ahead and then baked in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Fantastic recipe! You could also replace the milk with unsweetened almond milk to give it a more earthy/nutty flavor, and each egg with 1/4 cup of apple sauce per egg. I tried using both substitutions (due to no eggs or milk in the house at the time) and they came out absolutely fantastic. Moist, fluffy, and full of awesome flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Powell

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Every one really loved this recipe. I did not have a lot of time so I substituted frozen bread dough. It still turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
So, so, so good! Created it exactly as suggested and SO very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is an awesome recipe. Mine turned out perfect. Moist,soft and wonderful flavor. It was such a great experience having them turn out so perfect since I have only tried to make cinnamon rolls twice before and they just weren't this delicious. once the dough is rolled I use dental floss or fishing line to slice it into individual pieces. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kay Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States