Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Easy and delicious! The dough was so easy to work with. It's been years since I made homemade sticky buns but this was a request from my husband. He loves them... me too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
AWESOME Recipe!!! We did not have time to make the dough from scratch so we bought HyVee brand frozen white bread dough and let it rise overnight. Punched down in the morning, rolled out and followed rest of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
These cinnamon rolls were absolutely the best I've ever had. I found it rather difficult to roll them and think I will refrigerate for an hour or so before trying to slice next time. But all in all, a great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
It was alright! The dough is dry and I didn't really like how the caramel turned out. For sticky buns, I would make an easier version of this using puff pastry like ina gartens. Maybe we're just not a sticky bun type....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
These could be served at a 5 star restaurant. They are delicious. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Kids liked them but not quite enough cinnamon flavor for me. Good but my personal preference would be to spend the calories on cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
awesome thank you!!:) dont even really need icing although its always invited:) I let them rise for about 2hrs at the beginning usually and they are so nice and fluffy! also no nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
AWESOME!!! Adding my own touches to this recipe. I used my mixer stand with the dough attachment to elimate kneading the dough for 6 to 7 minutes. I also doubled the caramel. I did not melt my butter, I used soften butter, spread it on the rolled out dough before the brown sugar, cinnamon & pecan mixture. Rolled the mixture with the rolling pin to stay put on the dough. Then used thread to make precise cuts. Best served Warm. Husband LOVES it warm and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Great recipe! Takes a lot of time, but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very good flavor, but the dough was really sticky and hard to roll up. It is almost the same dough I use to make crescents, but my dough for crescents isn't sticky after letting it rise in the lightly oiled bowl. Don't know where it could have gone wrong. Next time, just going to make my crescent dough and then start on step 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudraGreenTea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States