Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
So goood they are adictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Frederiksen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Amazing I made these twice my fiance LOVES them!!!!! The second time I made them i didn't have white sugar so I used a brown sugar substitute they came out great!!! Both times i used 2 tablespoons of cinnamon. I love this recipe because though it takes time its like clock work, its super easy to follow and the results nom nom nom so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedee23
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very soft and tasty. Will make them many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
The dough turned out awesome and was easy to make. But I was slightly dissapointed with the final result, they were good, but not incredible. Takes along time so you do want incredible when your finished. :-) Maybe cinnamon buns do need an icing, as this topping just didnt go the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I tried another recipe a few months ago and the rolls didn't turn out as wonderful as I would have liked them to...however this recipe was perfect! I let them rise a little over an hour and fifteen minutes so the dough was quite large and they turned out amazingly. Wonderful recipe and will be using it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Cinnamon buns turned out large, fluffy, and deliciously gooey. The dough mixed well, and baked beautifully in the oven. If you like big, sweet, soft cinnamon buns then this is the recipe for you. Sadly, I could not add the pecans to mine, as my daughter refuses to eat them :( Pecans probably would've made these even more fantastic! Definitely worth keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Tasty but cooking time was too long. Next time I will shorten the cooking to 20 minutes. Aside from that, the flavour was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These were absolutely DELICIOUS. The only change I made was to use walnuts instead of pecans. Other than that, the recipe was straightforward and I enjoyed every minute of baking these. Definitely takes patience, but SO worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Those are some yummy buns My kids loved them Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Absolutely the best cinnamon roll I have made in my life, and I have made 100s of them! This is the only recipe I have made more than once, and in fact have made now more than 5 times! No changes made, once in a while I leave the nuts out, but otherwise followed recipe to a tee! Enjoy! And stop looking for a cinnamon roll recipe cuz this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States