Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
AWESOME Recipe!!! We did not have time to make the dough from scratch so we bought HyVee brand frozen white bread dough and let it rise overnight. Punched down in the morning, rolled out and followed rest of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
These cinnamon rolls were absolutely the best I've ever had. I found it rather difficult to roll them and think I will refrigerate for an hour or so before trying to slice next time. But all in all, a great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
It was alright! The dough is dry and I didn't really like how the caramel turned out. For sticky buns, I would make an easier version of this using puff pastry like ina gartens. Maybe we're just not a sticky bun type....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
These could be served at a 5 star restaurant. They are delicious. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Kids liked them but not quite enough cinnamon flavor for me. Good but my personal preference would be to spend the calories on cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
awesome thank you!!:) dont even really need icing although its always invited:) I let them rise for about 2hrs at the beginning usually and they are so nice and fluffy! also no nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
AWESOME!!! Adding my own touches to this recipe. I used my mixer stand with the dough attachment to elimate kneading the dough for 6 to 7 minutes. I also doubled the caramel. I did not melt my butter, I used soften butter, spread it on the rolled out dough before the brown sugar, cinnamon & pecan mixture. Rolled the mixture with the rolling pin to stay put on the dough. Then used thread to make precise cuts. Best served Warm. Husband LOVES it warm and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Great recipe! Takes a lot of time, but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very good flavor, but the dough was really sticky and hard to roll up. It is almost the same dough I use to make crescents, but my dough for crescents isn't sticky after letting it rise in the lightly oiled bowl. Don't know where it could have gone wrong. Next time, just going to make my crescent dough and then start on step 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudraGreenTea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I just made for the second time and they came out better. The first time i made it exactly like the recipe is written, the second time i tweaked a bit. I add more of the sauce that goes under the cinnamon buns, and i also add a bit of salt, vanilla to the sauce. The salt makes a big difference, it makes the flavors pop. I also add more cinnamon and sugar to the filling. What really helped them come out moist is that i let them rise for a longer time and I put them to rise in a warm oven. I would turn on the oven for a minute and then turn it off real quick. I did have a thermometer inside the oven to monitor the heat because the yeast dies at 140 degrees, I never let it get past 125 degrees.This is definetly one I will be making over and over again. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States