Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
OMG, these are soo good. I made minor adjustments such as using a recipe for the pampered chef cinnamon mix and cooking at 350 for about 25 minutes. They came out gooey, but not doughy. Awesome! While the recipe is easy, I am glad that it is time consuming, otherwise I would make them alot more and that would be bad! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Axman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
The buns themselves were great, although I think next time I would try just spreading butter into the rolls before adding the cinnamon and brown sugar, instead of melting it first. I found most of the sugar just went to the bottom of the pan with the suggested method. Also, I would not bother with the butter/brown sugar mixture at the bottom of the pan. Mine did not turn out ooey or gooey at all. The mixture turned more into a fudge consistency, which tasted good at the bottom of the cinnamon bun, but I would rather just make a glaze or frosting to accompany the buns. I would make this recipe again, but with a few very minor changes just to suit me a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Amazing!!! And if you don't want sticky buns this is also great as just a cinnamon bun. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! After there cool, just heat them up in the oven for 20 seconds and theyll be delicious!!!! I like to smother mine in cream cheese icing. So good!!!! i've made these for many brunches and office parties and everyone love them! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Fluffy texture was great, but didn't really taste at all like cinnamon. For all the calories that are in these, I'd hoped they would've been sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I actually got everything together the night before and put it all in the baking 13x9 and put them in the fridge overnight. I let them thaw out for about 30 minutes and then baked them in the oven at 375 for 25 minutes and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Omg there goes the diet, but I infused it with whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I made this in a non-dairy version using rice milk and margarine instead of milk and butter. I made it in a 9x13 pan and poured on extra brown sugar and margarine before baking. Came out delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Made this 21 hours ago, there were 15 buns, 5 people at home - there is 1 left!! Unanimous - they are fabulous! Like others I tweaked a little - left out nuts and raisins and increased cinnamon to a tablespoon; substituted soy milk for milk and margarine for butter. Used parchment paper instead of greasing the pan. Family wants to know when I'm making the next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States