Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
AWESOME!!! Adding my own touches to this recipe. I used my mixer stand with the dough attachment to elimate kneading the dough for 6 to 7 minutes. I also doubled the caramel. I did not melt my butter, I used soften butter, spread it on the rolled out dough before the brown sugar, cinnamon & pecan mixture. Rolled the mixture with the rolling pin to stay put on the dough. Then used thread to make precise cuts. Best served Warm. Husband LOVES it warm and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Great recipe! Takes a lot of time, but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Very good flavor, but the dough was really sticky and hard to roll up. It is almost the same dough I use to make crescents, but my dough for crescents isn't sticky after letting it rise in the lightly oiled bowl. Don't know where it could have gone wrong. Next time, just going to make my crescent dough and then start on step 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudraGreenTea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I just made for the second time and they came out better. The first time i made it exactly like the recipe is written, the second time i tweaked a bit. I add more of the sauce that goes under the cinnamon buns, and i also add a bit of salt, vanilla to the sauce. The salt makes a big difference, it makes the flavors pop. I also add more cinnamon and sugar to the filling. What really helped them come out moist is that i let them rise for a longer time and I put them to rise in a warm oven. I would turn on the oven for a minute and then turn it off real quick. I did have a thermometer inside the oven to monitor the heat because the yeast dies at 140 degrees, I never let it get past 125 degrees.This is definetly one I will be making over and over again. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I have tried a number of cinnamon roll recipes and this is the best of the bunch! Rather than pour the sugar/butter/pecan mix directly on the bottom of the pan I first placed parchment paper on the pan and then added the mixture. When I inverted the pan and pulled off the paper almost every bit of the sticky goodness was on the top of the rolls and the pan was spotless. This recipe creates a wonderful soft, moist, but not doughy middle. Not sure how some managed to get dry rolls out of this! Maybe over-baking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Oooh. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnaB
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Slightly on the dry side but tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These are absolutely amazing! The only change I made was to add more pecans as my husbands loves them. Definitely worth the time to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
The dough for this recipe is splendid, sweet, soft, melt in your mouth. The filling and glaze however are not right. It was much too much sugar and not nearly enough cinnamon. Ended up being more of a sweet roll instead of a cinnamon bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
OMG, these are soo good. I made minor adjustments such as using a recipe for the pampered chef cinnamon mix and cooking at 350 for about 25 minutes. They came out gooey, but not doughy. Awesome! While the recipe is easy, I am glad that it is time consuming, otherwise I would make them alot more and that would be bad! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Axman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States