Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I followed this dough recipe to a 'T' but after adding 3 1/2 cups of flour, my dough was stiff, with hardly any elasticity as in the video. Any suggestions as to what I was doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I have been using this recipe for four years. At first the results were disappointing but after some trial and error, I came to the following conclusions: 1.) Roll those buns tight! Practice makes perfect. Consult youtube to get a sense of proper rolling technique. 2.) Double the caramel, and add a pinch of salt, a splash of milk and some sort of liqueur. I've even used Malibu and the results were insanely delicious. The sugar melts effortlessly-- no graininess. 3.) Allow plenty of time for the first and second rise, especially the second. The fluffier they are right before they bake, the better. Use a brownie pan so the buns are packed tightly together and have space to rise UPWARD, not outward. 4.) Tent your pan with foil so the buns cook evenly and don't brown too much on top. Every oven is different so be careful with temperature and cooking time-- took me several batches to figure my own oven out. Happy baking, AllRecipes community :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
My 26year old son told me it was impossible for me to do cinnamon buns as good as the one we buy from the shops but i have proved him wrong as these buns where even better :) they are not as complitated as i thought they would be to cook . Thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Yes. Do what it says in the recipe. Except you don't need to get the milk really hot in the beginning...just enough to melt the butter. And you can use walnuts instead of pecans. This recipe Calls for 3 whole sticks of butter altogether. haha :) Yess...don't try to skimp out on that. At the end you flip them over, and the top is sticky and these are just great. Store in sealed container if you have leftovers. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Very good, looked great, smelled great, and very gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
No No! So bad. After all the time ingredients & effort these were a epic fail. I followed the directions! Will not be trying to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is the best cinnamon bun recipes I have ever made. I tried to make it in a kitchen aid mixer and it came out horrible so I decided to knead the rock hard dough myself. After adding cups of oil and destroying my hands I was finally able to soften it up. I also ruined the mixer and it let out a horrible smell.When I rolled the dough out it was so soft and nice, i guess it was trying to say after what pain and mess it caused. Anyways instead of making fifteen rolls I made about thirty. I rolled it out really long and cut it smaller. When me and my family sat down to eat it tasted delicious. I'm only thirteen so it was really hard for me but the taste payed back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
So delicious. Still moist after a few days. Highly recommend for cinnamon lovers to try. I made my other batch with chocolate and it was also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Hoover
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Made these according to the recipe, didn't change a thing and they're amazing! They are very very moist, melt in your mouth! Can't wait for hubby to come home and try them, he's going to be in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These were good but my family prefer it without the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States