Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These were delicious and the directions easy to follow. Only thing is that I set them for 30 minutes in the oven, but they turned out a little hard. (Probably should have checked on them periodically, but I also heard that if you keep opening an oven it messes with the baking? I dunno. Bigger cook here). Next time, I try for 20-15 minutes so it retains the ooey gooeyness. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fatuma Hydara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Love this recipe...I put raisins instead of pecans on the dough with the brown sugar & cinnamon. I have to make a double batch each time because so many people enjoy them...I keep them in the freezer all the time for a quick treat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
These were excellent. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clay, New York, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I didn't make the cinnamon bun portion, but the bun portion was spot on! I made this recipe into twelve large pizza buns, by spreading a can of pizza sauce, sprinkling with parm & oregano & mozza, and topping with small pieces of pepperoni. I rolled this up and baked for 30 mins. They were scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This is sooooo good and decadent. For the comment on dry stale... I had not such experience...but I didn't use all the 4 cups of flour... only amount necessary to form the dough. It came out soooo tender... For those familiar with Diners Drive ins and Dives, we've rated it 'Shut the front door!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Thanks for the recipe! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bernard
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I've tried this recipe twice now. I think the results would be a bit more consistent with a weight-based recipe and not a volumetric recipe (especially relevant to us in countries where metric measurements are used) - and after making the necessary conversions, it was much better the second time around. The dough makes for a very nice, fluffy, squishy, soft bun, and in general this recipe provides just enough sweetness. Do use demerara/turbinado for the sauce in the bottom - great caramel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I used my bread maker recipe but the gooey recipe from here. I melted 3/4 cup of butter and then I added 3/4 cup of brown sugar but did not boil on stove. I poured it on bottom of pan and sprinkled pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
the first time i tried this recipe, i followed it exactly and the caramel turned out more like candy - a bit hard, too sweet and baked for a bit too long. the second time i added 1/3 cup low fat milk to the caramel mix on the bottom of the pan. it stayed truly gooey and i liked it much better. i also reduced the sugar by 2 Tbsp in the dough filling and didn't butter the dough before sprinkling the stuff on. I reduced the baking time to 20 minutes and they came out perfect for me - light, fluffy, gooey and not too sweet. thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States