Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Well worth the effort. Excellent recipe as is. I do tinker with recipes, however, so I went for the ooiest gooiest I could get. Used a tad more yeast, because this dough is resilient and I wanted height. Added a tad more brown sugar and butter to the pan bottom (must distribute right into the corners) A few more pecans... A tad more brown sugar and cinnamon onto the dough. And then cut the roll into 14 pieces, rather than 15. They were tall, tender and gooey. Friends came by unexpectedly and now they think I do this sort of thing everyday. As for stale leftovers? What leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I had high hopes for his but i just doesn't wow me. Will look for a new one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Semi~Homemade style, I don't have time to make homemade rolls so I bought refrigerated Cinnamon Rolls (Jumbo). I made the Ooey Gooey sauce & put into bottom of 9x13 pan, plopped the Cinnimen rolls on top...let sit for about an hour on the counter. Baked 25 min 350* & Viola!! Next thing I know they are GONE!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Munch Meister
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
My family loved these. We ate two each right off the bat, but my tummy wished I'd only had one, what with all the dough and sweetness. This recipe was fairly simple and fun too, but a long haul, what with having to rise the dough for a total of two hours. If you need cinnamon rolls, and you need them now (!), then a recipe without yeast will satisfy sooner. But if you want the real, ooey-gooey thing, then take the time with the dough as required. I had left over melted butter in the end as using two whole tablespoons on the outside of the roll prior to baking was not needed, nor stuck to the roll. I agree with MNDiana, who suggests brushing on softened butter, rather than melted butter, and will try that next time. I used walnuts and raisins instead of pecans, and found the 375 temp a little too high as my outside rolls got a little too brown and crusty in just 22 minutes, but the inside rolls were perfect. Lastly, the filling on the bottom of the pan cools to a candy-like state quickly and is hard to remove from pan onto the top of rolls after baking without it being clumpy, so make sure to tip them out onto another dish (after loosening the edges with a butter knife) after just a minute after removing from oven, and leave the tray upside down for a couple more minutes to let the filling fall onto the buns. This will coat the buns evenly and prevent it from hardening onto the bottom of the pan before you can scrape it all off onto the buns! Merry Munching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munch Meister

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is an awesome recipe, my daughter and grandson just love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was my first time making cinnamon buns and they turned out great! MY family loved them. The dough did not rise but I put it near a a cup of hot water and it worked. I have never tried better cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
doubled the carmel sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Delicious! Even better with cream cheese frosting on top! I had to work, so i made the dough in the morning and let it rise for about 5 hours; then when I rolled and cut them I let them rise again before baking for about 4 hours. They were so fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I always end up making these cinnamon rolls because the other recipes require a bread machine or instant pudding mix or mashed potatoes. I really appreciate that this recipe only calls for standard ingredients and tools. These cinnamon rolls present beautifully, and the topping is really gooey caramel. Everyone raves about these. Me, I'd prefer them to be a little more cinnamon-y and a little less caramel-y, but they're still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
i have made this recipe several times and it's always been a hit around here. they didn't dry out and were so good.. i am going to try adding a bit more caramel sauce as we like it with more. these buns never last for more than a couple of days.. they are gone so fast.... hubby always asks me to make some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States