Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexMex Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Super sweet and excellent for it. Nut allergies have me substituting nuts for more raisins and they work very well. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
i have made it today . it was incredible. I faced a little problem in the butter and brown sugar mixture which were the pan , they didn't melt after baking .perhaps i should mix them well before adding to the pan. but apart from that the texture of the Cinnamon rolls was awesome and fluffy and it is the 5 star recipe for cinnamon rolls. the next time i will make sure to mix the sugar with butter well so that it can turn to Carmel. just one question i wonder what is the best light or dark brown sugar???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I am a novice when it comes to working with yeast and this was only the 4th or 5th I've tried. Followed this recipe to the letter except I sprinkled a little extra cinnamon on top at the end (only had a few sprinkles left to use up in the jar and figured it couldn't hurt...it didn't) We made these the night before and left them in the fridge. Took them out to warm and rise about 2 hours before putting them in the oven. Honestly the most amazing sticky rolls I've ever had! My 7 year old said "This is the best thing that ever happened to me!" My 8 year old has been BEGGING for more since breakfast. And my 5 year old at a huge roll without saying anything...which is huge as she complains about EVERYTHING I make! Awesome recipe and will definitely be trying again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These are THE BEST! I made them at night using bread flour and allowed my bread maching to do the mixing and kneading. Then I cold proofed them in the fridge overnight. I used my ovens proof setting in the morning then baked as directed. Oh I dab a bit of the goo on the up side to help prevent drying out. I ended up with 16 since It's easier to cut with even numbers. Lol 3 days later they are still moist and delish!! ps thanks to the reviewer for sharing the rolling technique and to use the roller on top of the toppings...they looked bakery beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromkateskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My dough didn't come together at all it turned into flaky bits, I followed it exact to the directions and twice it did the same thing. I think that it is calling for too much flour for the amount of liquid you have... that or the recipe is not explaining how to combined it properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It was a good recipe. My husband gives it a 4 out of 5 stars as he is the cinnamon bun man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Delicious! I did not flip them over and instead left the gooey side on the bottom and iced the top with cream cheese icing once they cooled a bit. They taste so much like Cinnabons, my stomach is aching from eating so many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States