Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Thank you! thank you! thank you! We have attempted baking cinnamon buns in the past, but our endeavours failed. We thought we'd give it one more try with your recipe and instructions. Wow! The buns turned out fluffy and soft and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Okay, this recipe looks really great and I'm going to try it very soon. But one question, we do not have pecans where we live so can i use some other nuts? I was thinking a mixture of cashew, almonds and/or some plain peanuts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
These are the best I have ever made. Thanks for sharing. I know these will be a regular treat with my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
the first time I have ever made Cinnamon Buns was from this recipe, everyone loved them soo much, all my gma asked for for mothers day was for some more Cinnamon Buns, I will use this recipe for years to come, ty soo!!! much for putting this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beloved
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Delicious! I made these cinnamon buns a total of three times, the second was a bit of a fail. You don't want to start making the cinnamon butter mixture until after you roll the dough out or it will get too hard. I like to bring it to a complete boil and then put it in the bottom of my pan. You also want to make sure you don't roll them too tight or they won't cook in the middle but will be hard on the outside. I also don't add all of the flour and Sift the cinnamon and sugar topping together:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I was disappointed with the recipe. I cut the dough in half, making one 9-inch round pan of sticky buns, and one of cinnamon rolls. The bake time is woefully too long, resulting in a burned sugar mess on the bottom of the sticky bun pan. I will try again, making the following changes: Use a bread machine to make the dough. Add a bit of nutmeg to the dough. Spread softened butter over dough & then sprinkle with cinnamon & brown sugar for the filling. Use thread or dental floss to cut the rolls. Add 2-4 T. cream or milk to the "ooey gooey" topping in the bottom of the pan. (And I may just cube cold butter & sprinkle in the bottom of the pan with the brown sugar rather than melting together.) Change from metal to glass pans in an effort to prevent burning. Bake at 350 degrees for 18 minutes -- and start checking at 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Best Cinnamon buns ever, not as sweet as bought ones. My kids loved them. I done exactly what the recipe said..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexMex Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Super sweet and excellent for it. Nut allergies have me substituting nuts for more raisins and they work very well. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
i have made it today . it was incredible. I faced a little problem in the butter and brown sugar mixture which were the pan , they didn't melt after baking .perhaps i should mix them well before adding to the pan. but apart from that the texture of the Cinnamon rolls was awesome and fluffy and it is the 5 star recipe for cinnamon rolls. the next time i will make sure to mix the sugar with butter well so that it can turn to Carmel. just one question i wonder what is the best light or dark brown sugar???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States