Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Made this 21 hours ago, there were 15 buns, 5 people at home - there is 1 left!! Unanimous - they are fabulous! Like others I tweaked a little - left out nuts and raisins and increased cinnamon to a tablespoon; substituted soy milk for milk and margarine for butter. Used parchment paper instead of greasing the pan. Family wants to know when I'm making the next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These sticky buns are the absolute best I ever had. Worth every second it took to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Delicious!! Had trouble getting all of the sugar to properly dissolve. I don't think it is the recipe, I think it is me. Maybe I am rushing it once it is on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Aaaamazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Really good! Let mine rise a bit longer, super light and deeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Delicious, although the first time I made them they were a lil too sweet. So, the second time i reduced the sugar in the 'goo' in the bottom of the pan to 1/2 cup (instead of 3/4) and added the juice of 1/2 a lemon. It did the trick & they tasted amazing & were way better than any store / bakery bought cinnamon buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Great Recipe! For those of you who are novice bakers like myself, I'll share a few things I learned after a lot of trial and error and more reading. First, this recipe should be read closely as there are a lot of steps and can be confusing. Kneading was the difficult part for me. You must knead at least the recommended time if doing it by hand (8min for this recipe). In the past I didn't knead enough and my bread didn't come out fluffy, I couldn't figure out what went wrong because the dough would rise nicely. Kneading is key!! Add a little flour if it gets too sticky to work with/ lightly dust. The dough should feel harder the more you knead and you'll know its ready when you pinch it between your fingers and it feels like your earlobe. If in doubt, knead some more. It is difficult to over knead by hand. Also, when making the caramel you may want to do extra. I made double but make sure the sugar has completely dissolved so that it turns into caramel. I think it should be cooked at medium-high heat but watch carefully so it doesn't burn. Lastly, I cooked at 375 for 25min (min time recommended) and I was disappointed that after all the work they were over cooked on the top. I don't know if the temp was too high or time was too long, just make a note and watch carefully. No one mentioned this in other reviews so maybe it was just my oven. Next time I will try 350 degrees...My first review on here so hope it was helpful :) Good Luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
With a few changes, this is a fabulous recipe. As another reviewer noted, 15 buns didn't fit well into a 9 x 13 pan; when I realized this, I had to made more sauce for the second (8x8) pan. The total amount of sauce I made (which I thought was just the right amount to make them nice and gooey) was 1 1/c cups butter and 1 1/2 cups brown sugar - this was enough sauce to generously cover the bottom of both pans. I also added peanut pieces since I didn't have pecans; they were good but I'll use pecans next time. I read several comments about them being over cooked so I baked them at 350 for 20 minutes - perfect! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States