Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
So delicious. Still moist after a few days. Highly recommend for cinnamon lovers to try. I made my other batch with chocolate and it was also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Hoover
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Made these according to the recipe, didn't change a thing and they're amazing! They are very very moist, melt in your mouth! Can't wait for hubby to come home and try them, he's going to be in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These were good but my family prefer it without the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
these are good but there is nothing like the classic cinnamon roll with the frosting hubby likes these but I like the classic cinnamon roll so I did it made them gooey and frosted I also added vanilla pudding to the mi to make moist dough I also do not like pecans but the hubby loves them so half and pecans and half had walnuts it was really yummy just take you own spin on it and make it your own another words mix it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These buns were amazing. The Amish make these and I have always liked them. The most important thing is that you follow exactly the making the bread part of the recipe. Don't rush it. I probably added more pecans than it called for because I like a really nutty bun. I also used a powerful cinnamon and some cloves. The rest of the recipe was pretty much on target. In the end success is defined by how many will take seconds. Everyone did. We had a few left over and the host of the party kept them hidden. They tasted great and they looked beautiful. I also looked like an amazing cook. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARREFLYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I absolutely love these... went by the recipe all the way.. and was some yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I am not much of a baker, followed the recipe along with the vidoe guide. It was a little time consuming but I really like the finished product! Thought they were awesome!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Yummy cinnamon rolls! My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
These are delicious! I've never made any sort of rolls before or anything with yeast, so I did my research before finally deciding on this one based on many rave reviews, and I found the video quite helpful. These didn't take as long in my oven, I checked on them after only 20 minutes and they were done. After reading a few reviewers suggestions, I spread room temperature butter on the dough rather than melted, which I think is why they came out so gooey. I omitted the pecans as I didn't have any on hand, and being the unorganized baker I am, forgot to add the salt entirely. Even so, my family loved them and said they were absolutely delicious! Will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States