Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Delicious! Even better with cream cheese frosting on top! I had to work, so i made the dough in the morning and let it rise for about 5 hours; then when I rolled and cut them I let them rise again before baking for about 4 hours. They were so fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I always end up making these cinnamon rolls because the other recipes require a bread machine or instant pudding mix or mashed potatoes. I really appreciate that this recipe only calls for standard ingredients and tools. These cinnamon rolls present beautifully, and the topping is really gooey caramel. Everyone raves about these. Me, I'd prefer them to be a little more cinnamon-y and a little less caramel-y, but they're still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
i have made this recipe several times and it's always been a hit around here. they didn't dry out and were so good.. i am going to try adding a bit more caramel sauce as we like it with more. these buns never last for more than a couple of days.. they are gone so fast.... hubby always asks me to make some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
The only thing that wasn't exactly as expected was the gooey topping -instead of a gooey sugary topping, it became a caramel topping (that even hardens like a Halloween candy anywhere that pooling has occurred, though a quick microwave loosens it up again). The dominant caramel flavor was not what I was expecting, though from several other comments mentioning it this seems to be what others sought, so I assume I did follow the directions correctly (I went over them thinking I must have done something wrong, but it seems that I did everything exactly as expected). The rolls were simple perfection. I will just try to adapt this for a non-caramel topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
My husband has talked about his mother's cinnamon buns for years. She passed away long before I met him, so I've been trying to find a recipe that matches his childhood memory. This recipe is spot on. I make some cream cheese icing on the side because I prefer it and he's happy without. This is a great recipe. Going to make some tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was the first time I ever made cinnamon rolls and have to admit I was very nervous. (I've never had luck working with yeast). I followed the directions to a T and they came out beautifully. My family loved them and said they should be made frequently! I used a serrated bread knife to cut the rolls and had no problems. Thank you for a fantastic recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These were delicious and the directions easy to follow. Only thing is that I set them for 30 minutes in the oven, but they turned out a little hard. (Probably should have checked on them periodically, but I also heard that if you keep opening an oven it messes with the baking? I dunno. Bigger cook here). Next time, I try for 20-15 minutes so it retains the ooey gooeyness. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fatuma Hydara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Love this recipe...I put raisins instead of pecans on the dough with the brown sugar & cinnamon. I have to make a double batch each time because so many people enjoy them...I keep them in the freezer all the time for a quick treat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
These were excellent. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clay, New York, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I didn't make the cinnamon bun portion, but the bun portion was spot on! I made this recipe into twelve large pizza buns, by spreading a can of pizza sauce, sprinkling with parm & oregano & mozza, and topping with small pieces of pepperoni. I rolled this up and baked for 30 mins. They were scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne

Displaying results 101-110 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States