Ooey Gooey Breakfast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
After reading many reviews, I changed a few things. I used 12 frozen rolls in a 9 inch cake pan. I only had vanilla pudding, so I used that, and I added a half cup heavy cream, right before baking. Also, I skipped the nuts. These were so good I've made them two days in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I love this, very easy to make and I thought I bought cook and serve butterscotch, but it was instant instead and still worked out just fine. I also used almonds instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
My family loves this recipe. I have made it several times and it is delish. I also used the instant pudding and extra nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made this for Christmas morning. What can I say. This was wonderful. Made the house smell good and sure was a nice sweet treat. Our new tradition for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
So simple and delicious! I used a square pyrex dish to bake them, then inverted them into an identical dish. Then I spread cream cheese icing over them and let it melt all over them. Awesome recipe! Next I'll be trying the cream trick mentioned in other reviews. And maybe some orange flavour in my icing. Yummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmkay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Wow. These rolls are really fantastic. I thought I was putting too much pudding mix on by sprinkling the whole box on the dough, but it turned out perfectly. As long as you plan ahead, these rolls take almost no effort. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I was just going over my recipe and noticed it says to refrigerate the rolls. I have never refrigerated the rolls and don't know why it's written that way. I don't recall writing that when I submitted the recipe! Anyway, do not refrigerate the rolls; allow them to raise overnight on your counter. Also, I'm glad y'all love these as much as my family does^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cadiz, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have had this recipe for years and it has become a family favorite. Only change is--KEEP THINGS SIMPLE and just use frozen dinner roll dough instead. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Everyone that has eaten these just loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE ANN TRACY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I love this recipe! It's so easy and everybody loves it. I was short on time once and used grands biscuits instead. Was still terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States