Ooey Goey Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mariya Akbashev
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
very delicious recipe! I used a bundt and only used 2 cups confectionate sugar (as other reviewers advised) - perfect. turns out with a hint of tartness, next time I will add blueberries in between layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariya Akbashev

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bri Williams
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I tried this Recipe exactly how it was no alterations other than drizzling a small amount of the cream on top with the sugar! It was wonderful thanks for a new favorite in my home;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Wow, this is amazing! I tweeked the recipe quite a bit too. I used a 15.5 oz. cake mix because I don't have one that was 18 oz. I also used two cups of confectioner's sugar instead of 3 3/4 cups, and I substituted coconut oil for the butter. It's a lot healthier version!It is so delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is an old fashioned sugar cream cake. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was pretty good overall. It was soo easy and came out of the oven slightly gooey, just as I had hoped. My kids enjoyed it, and I guess I did too. But although the flavor was tasty, it was kind of plain. Maybe next time I'll add a scoop of chocolate ice cream to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
It is good but doesn't look as tastey as other cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very easy & great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is just a great recipe, regardless of the sweetness it is excellent. Everything in moderation right? It is also nice with a few pecans chopped in. Loved this recipe for many years but all my life we call it chess cake???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States