Onions Baked with Rosemary and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Great for entertaining! I recommend you remove the outer skin! Leftovers are even better! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I love this recipe! This last time I made it I added some white wine to the broth (about 1/4 cup) and some sliced Swiss or Havarti on top. YUM! The recipe is great and totally versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
These were great. Especially for Onion lovers. My betrothed loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Amazingly tasty and so easy! The pulp in the middle just melts in your mouth. I just made a holiday feast for a few friends and these onions were not only the easiest dish I made but the one that got the best reviews. Vegetable stock worked like a charm. I used a smallish dish to bake them in and was worried by how high the stock level was, but it reduced perfectly as it baked. The skin keeps in the moisture and falls off easily once served. A great side dish for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This dish is exactly what I expected it to be. I showed up to Thanksgiving with it last year, by surprise, and had the whole family oooh-ing and aaaah-ing over a fresh twist on something as simple as onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I'm confused... one time great! next time... they were just hot onions, yuk! I know it's good but I'm doing something wrong. geno I wish I could "chat" with someone about this... It's like they aren't carmelizing. I'm a husband learning to cook. don't know what I did wrong. ??? `
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geno in OR

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These were very good, I made as directed and covered them for 30 minutes as others suggested. They turned out very good but next time I might add a little more cream. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
yum! i used half and half instead of heavy cream and the sauce was GREAT! i almost ate all of it with a spoon before i even served these because it was so good. i think i will play with this recipe and make a soup because the sauce is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Unbelievable! I served this at a summer grill out and EVERYONE came back for seconds on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
The cream curdled which made the texture of the sauce unpleasant, but the over all flavor was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States