Onions Baked with Rosemary and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was over the top delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This recipe was amazing. I do not like raw onions, but this side dish was a winner. I followed the recipe exactly. I suggest you do the same! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Absolutely wonderful. It needs time to bake, but is worth every minute of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was fantastic - and soooo easy. I used some dried thyme instead of rosemary...and when adding the cream I mixed in just a couple of teaspoons (maybe a tad more) of flour just to make sure it thickened! I also sprinkled a small amount of Parmesan cheese on during the last 1/2 hour of baking for added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very easy to do and awesome tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
10 STARS! This was so good, it surpassed the Omaha Sirloin Steaks we made to go with it. My only issue was I only cooked one onion for my husband and me to split, I will not make that mistake again. I used a whole can of chicken broth and just eye-balled the cream until it looked like enough. I also made it in a glass loaf pan in the toaster oven, and had no problems with splatters. The sauce is wonderful and was great spooned over our mashed red potatoes and steak! The left-over sauce I might use on asparagus or broccoli tonight as its too good to throw away! Thank you for this wonderful recipe, I can't wait to share it with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
There's nothing wrong with the recipe, I like all the ingredients in it but I just did not like this dish. I don't think the cream adds anything too it and the onions were mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Two of my favorite flavors together in one dish - rosemary and onions. I couldn't go wrong with this recipe! It was delicious! I didn't have any heavy cream, so I used half and half instead and they still turned out super yummy. I cooked them a little longer than the stated time, to get the onions nice and tender. I also removed the skins and sliced the onions into half-rings to make eating them a little easier for my kids (who loved them, too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
The only mistake I made was just trying this with 2 onions since it was a new experiment for me. Delicious!! This recipe is perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I really like this recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving. The only thing I did differently was to use small pearl onions and I peeled them. Mom liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States