Onion Soup Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Will not make again. VERY bland, too much water, pork chops not tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I have made porkchops this way for years! I use regular rice and top each pork chop with a slice of tomato (my mother always did it that way). Easy and always moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
So delicious! So easy! I made this dish as directed except I subbed in long grain plain brown rice since that was what I had and added some chopped celery and onions to the rice thinking it might be blander than the wild rice in the recipe. It was so good everyone spent dinner making yummy noises and there were no leftovers. I would feel very good serving this to company since it seems like you worked way harder than you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monkton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Amazing! We are having it two weeks in a row! It's so simple to make and it's so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Let me sum up this recipe with just one word: WOW!! I salted & peppered the pork chops, (I used 4 bone in ones) and I used the seasoning pack that came in the box of wild rice. My family devoured this - there was not one bite of leftovers! I'm a very experienced cook & I sometimes shy away from recipes - this is excellent - kudos to you and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
We thought this recipe was delicious. I needed more so I used two boxes of 4.2 oz Rice a Roni Long Grain and Wild Rice but withheld the seasoning, I also added a 1/4 cup of long grain white rice, one onion chopped and sauteed and some raw sliced mushrooms and mixed that together with the onion soup mix. I also seasoned the pork before searing with garlic powder, onion powder and a little salt and pepper. I uncovered the chops the last 20 mins because it looked a little runny and it came out perfect. The chops came out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
We really enjoyed this, but it could use more variety of flavor. My wife said "It was delicious but not super-delicious." When I make it next time, I will check some of the other reviews to see how I can enhance it. But another plus: Very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I may have done something horribly wrong here, but my pork chops didn't wow me like other recipes I've tried on this site have. They were okay, but turned out kind of dry and just not as favorful as I had thought. Definitely an okay recipe if you just have some pork chops laying around that you want to use, but nothing to say "wow" at...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MercyGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Love this recipe, so easy, so inexpensive. Also works great with the thinner breakfast pork chops, or whatever pork chops are on sale. I am cooking it right now with five of the smaller pork chops, works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troubeall
Home Town: Hastings, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was delicious! My husband and 5 year old gobbled it up. I served it with a vegetable. I have a few tips, though. 1. 2 pork chops is not enough meat for the rice. 4 would be better, but a fattier cut of pork is even better! 2. I used about 2 1/2 cups of water and still had a lot of liquid leftover. I was glad! I scooped out the rice with a slotted spoon. I had saved the skillet I browned the pork in and it's rendered fat. I heated that up and added a couple of tablespoons of flour. Cooked for a couple of minutes. Whisked in the leftover liquid and boiled for a minute. What a lovely gravy! 3. Depending on the variety, wild rice cooking time can vary a lot. So, some people's reviews said their rice wasn't cooked and that is why. I added boiling water to the pan before baking. That will speed up your cooking of the rice. Overall, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States