Onion Soup Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This recipe definitely needs tweaked for me, but I think it's a good starting point to work from. First of all, a whole packet of onion soup in the rice was wayyy too much, so I'll probably use half a packet next time. Also, my chops ended up really dry, so be sure that they are thick enough or don't cook for a full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is a delicious way to prepare pork chops! The meat is very tender, and the rice has wonderful flavor. Thanks to the comments, I used 2 1/4 cups water, and it turned out perfectly. It's so easy, and we just love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Quick and easy dish to make. I doubled it so we would have some leftovers and glad I did. My husband thought this dish tasted great and loved the combination of the onion soup and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Add some seasoning to the pork chops while you're browning them to improve the flavor A LOT! Overall, very easy, quick and tasty. This is a no-brainer since your side dish cooks right along with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amiebo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
My wifes new favorite way to have pork chops. This recipe produced the very moist and tender pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I made these using the original recipe and added breadcrumbs. I had enough for four chops. They were ok, but not the best I've had. The onion soup definetely adds a different flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Princeton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
The pork chops were very moist although a little bland, would do well to season a bit to your liking. I used 1 cup of Uncle Ben's brown & wild rice blend and only 2 1/4 cups of water and it turned out perfectly. Next time I will cut back on the rice and water because it just made too much for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I took the advice of others and used whole grain brown rice in place of the wild rice. My husband is not a big fan of the wild rice anyway, so I was glad to see the suggestions made by cooks! I also only used 2 ¼ cups of water, and that amount was plenty. Overall the pork was very tender and moist and my husband and I both loved it. I would try adding veggies to the rice next time! I will be making this again for certain! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
So, this one was just ok. The wild rice was very similar to eating a pile of small sticks. And there was LOTS of liquid left over from which I made a nice gravy. The chops were good but I would use plain white or brown rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettyshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
It was delicious! I used whole grain brown rice instead of wild rice, this meal will definantly be on our table again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mableton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States