Onion Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Never been a fish person. i am pregnant and craved salmon. tried and loved it. have passd it on to friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I thought this was a great recipe. It was very simple to make and turned out well. I cooked the salmon in the oven instead of on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
very simple and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This is the first time I have truly enjoyed salmon. It was delicious! I definately recommend this very basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This is a great way to make salmon, but I modify the recipe a bit. It comes out very moist. I add lemon slices and some fresh rosemary. I also brush a little olive oil on the skin side and on top, before I add anything. I seal the foil, and it comes out juicier. You can cook in the oven as well, but cook at 400 degrees for about 20-25 minutes, and seal the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I layed down a piece of foil and drizzled some olive oil and lemon juice on it, then put onion slices and minced garlic on the olive oil. I layed the fish on top of that, stuffed some fresh herbs and more garlic inside the fish, then drizzled the top of the fish with some more olive oil and onions. I barbequed it for about 20 minutes, it came out spectacular! I served it with tarter sauce, a fresh salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Execellent with a few changes and very easy! Healthy & clean tasting but flavorful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I just made this with the olive oil, onion and rosemary suggestions. It was absolutely delicious! I served it with brown rice pilaf, asparagus and tartar sauce. A first-class meal for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
adjusted the recipe a little, adding lemon and some seasonings as well, cooked it on the bbq and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Since salmon isn't my favorite fish, I usually make this for others. This is a unique recipe. Used wild Alaskan Sockeye. Everyone liked it. This fish is usually oily, so next time I won't use any oil (under the skin) as others suggested. Also, I'd recommend sealing the foil or the fish might dry out and/or not fully cook. But, that really depends on how high the cooking heat is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States