Onion Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This is really good! Although the fish turned out a little dry. I would add some butter to the salmon. The onions gave the fish a really nice taste! I used sweet onions (Vidalias). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2004
This was very good. The only think I added was butter and lemon juice to the salmon before grilling. I also added more lemon juice and chopped fresh parsley to salmon before serving. I also had Bernaise sauce on the side. Delicious. !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This is a great way to make salmon, but I modify the recipe a bit. It comes out very moist. I add lemon slices and some fresh rosemary. I also brush a little olive oil on the skin side and on top, before I add anything. I seal the foil, and it comes out juicier. You can cook in the oven as well, but cook at 400 degrees for about 20-25 minutes, and seal the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Never been a fish person. i am pregnant and craved salmon. tried and loved it. have passd it on to friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This is the first time I have truly enjoyed salmon. It was delicious! I definately recommend this very basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I thought this was a great recipe. It was very simple to make and turned out well. I cooked the salmon in the oven instead of on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I layed down a piece of foil and drizzled some olive oil and lemon juice on it, then put onion slices and minced garlic on the olive oil. I layed the fish on top of that, stuffed some fresh herbs and more garlic inside the fish, then drizzled the top of the fish with some more olive oil and onions. I barbequed it for about 20 minutes, it came out spectacular! I served it with tarter sauce, a fresh salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
very simple and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I thought this was fine but nothing spectacular. I think I'd try it again though, maybe using less onion and adding olive oil and lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Execellent with a few changes and very easy! Healthy & clean tasting but flavorful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States