Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
The flavor of these is outstanding, BUT 40 to 50 minutes of baking time is way too long. If the sweet potatoes are "diced," they will probably be done in 10 to 15 minutes. I checked mine at 20 min., and they were already burned. Also, I recommend greasing the pan, even though the potatoes themselves are oiled. Then again, if you stir the potatoes a few times during baking, they would be less prone to sticking to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Unfortunately I cut the pieces too small and ended up burning my first batch. Once they were bigger it all came out beautifully. Great alternative for regular potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made these for thanksgiving but oh my gosh they were sooooo good and easy, I can't wait to make them again!! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
LOVED these! Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
We loved the taste of these. I cut back on the onion soup, due to the saltiness, and it was perfect. You do have to keep an eye on them, I did flip them, and some still burned. I think the easier way to do this is to roast the sweet potatoes, then make it into a mash with the other ingredients. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very easy and super delicious! I did use EVOO instead of vegetable oil and baked for about 25 minutes at 400F. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I didn't care for these at all. I made the recipe exactly and no one at my Thanksgiving liked the onion/sweet mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it ws the only leftover that I actually looked forward to eating. 2 weeks later I was hankering for it again so I made it last night. My boyfriend and 8 year old daughter were literally fighting over the bowl of them, that's how much they love this recipe. This is especially noteworthy because my boyfriend previously claimed to dislike sweet potatoes. Easy and healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These were so delicious. They tasted great and I can't believe how simple it was to prepare this dish. Everyone enjoyed and thought I did an excellent job....haha,it was so simple. I will be making these again. They are a nice break from sugary yams or sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States