Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great! Used 1/2 of onion soup mix, EVOO and sweet onions. Reduced temp to 400, and they were ready in 20 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These do not disappoint! I didn't add the whole soup mix seasoning, instead only added half and the result was great. Aso I didn't use as much oil as the recipe stated, only a couple of tablespoons to 3 potatoes. The potatoes have great flavor. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I am always looking for savory sweet potato recipes. This one looked promising. I tried it twice. The first time I thought the onion soup mix was a little overwhelming so on the 2nd try I cut it in half. It still seemed a little overwhelming. Maybe this one just isn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steveweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wixom, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I found these alright. It's a good base but overall I found the flavor a little bland. I used a mixture of olive oil and canola. Had issues with potatoes sticking for some reason. I also added an onion and cooked at 400 to reduce charing of onion pieces which were two great suggestions by others. I'll try this one again but will likely add some rosemary, garlic powder, Kosher salt, a bit of pepper or maybe just less potatoes as I think the onion mixture didn't add the kind of flavor I was looking for. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startingtradition
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I've been roasting sweet potatoes for several years.....this cecipe is very good only one change. I've always baked my at 425 degrees for 20 to 25 mins. and their always perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
So simple and so tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Every year my mom brings me a case of Louisiana sweet potatoes and I end up giving so many of them away bc I do not eat anything covered in so much butter and sugar. my husband does, so he turned his nose up to these but WOW! we both love them. If you've never likes sweet potatoes before, give this a try! (this recipe doesn't work with white potatoes or red potatoes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Easy. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These potatoes were very good! Be advised, I did a large dice on mine, and they were soft and ready to come out of the oven in just 15 minutes. Like others, I used olive oil in place of the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I'm not a big sweet potato fan, but I found these absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States