Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This was good and my guests loved it. Nice change for sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyN82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
these are very tasty. Kids loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Added some garlic powder and pepper. Put it on 425 for 40 mins(top rack) And you got yourself an outstanding side dish!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
REALLY good, but a bit greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I sliced the sweet potatoes very thin and ended up charring some of them a bit. This recipe isn't awful, but I would have preferred just salt, pepper, and evoo, and a slightly thicker sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily blemily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Used olive oil, baked 450 for 25 min. Turned over midway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The onion overpowered the sweet potatoes to me. I would rather just toss them in olive oil & maybe a little rosemary for a lighter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I loved the idea. It's a great idea to use soup mix of one kind or another for a different flavor. What I do to prevent the onion bits from burning, is pre-steam the sweet potatos but not all the way through. Just enough that the cooking time is cut down, then cut them up and mix them and bake them... Yay... It's awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I really loved the taste and texture of these. And I always love a recipe that hardly requires any work at all. I was a bit disappointed that some of my potatoes burned at 30 minutes into cooking. Most of them made it out okay, and they were wonderful. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I now make these for EVERY holiday! I follow the recipe exactly. It never fails, someone always wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Melinbery's

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States