Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I thought to was to easy to be great but we loved it! I'm not a big fan of dry soup mix but more recipes like this one may just change my mind. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I think maybe the oven temp. it's right in this recipe or maybe it was just my oven but these got burnt around the edges after only cooking for 30 mins. I will definately make these again because we've made golden potatoes like this and they were fabulous so I assume with a little temp. and time adjustment these will be great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Awesome! My husband turned up his nose at first, then I persuaded him to at least take a bite - he ate almost all of them, leaving very little for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I thought this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kfappas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This now makes a regular appearance on my dinner table. Doesn't need the full cooking time, and turning down the heat helps to prevent the onions from burning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungryhippos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
These were a great treat. I will have this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I am just getting on the Sweet Potato Wagon, but I don't like the T-giving Pies, as they are too sweet -- this is Super Simple and Fantastic-aly Tasty !! If anyone says "I don't like Sweet Potatoes" then make these... better than Fried Sweet Potato Fries !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
These were good, but I thought the soup mix gave them a rather artificial taste. They reminded me of the flavor on store bought onion potato chips. My guest really loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine Lawrence Burns
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Hands down the very best side dish I've ever made. I made this for 4 servings, so I used two good sized sweet potatoes, 1 packet of soup mix, and a couple of tablespoons of olive oil. I made a packet out of foil with everything inside and baked for about 45 minutes. Simply amazing. So good I could cry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Lawrence Burns

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was tasty, but for us it was way too salty (and we even had more sweet potatoes than the recipe called for). I would make again with half the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States