Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
did this last night great ! and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This was a great option instead of the southern sweet potatoes I'm used to with loads of butter and brown sugar. Of course my kids were not as pleased, but we adults liked it well. I put the potatoes in covered stoneware and cooked in the microwave for 16 minutes. My oven was taken over by the turkey, so the microwave made a quick alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was a good recipe, and I will repeat it, but I really should have read more of the reviews. 45 - 50 minutes is far too long and they ended up rather dark and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These potatoes were so good. I used olive oil like another reviewer mentioned and it came out great. And oh so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Delicious! The only change I made was using a mix of sweet and white potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These are wonderful. My vegan friends love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Terrific and sooooo easy! Change nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Yummy! We make sweet potatoes at home all the time, but we bake them. This was fantastic! Since there is only 2 of us, I had to scale it down a bit. I used 2 potatoes, drizzled them with EVOO and only used 3 tablespoons of the dry onion soup mix. I set the oven to 400 and roasted for only 20 to 30 minutes, stirring twice. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
My mother-in-law wants this recipe! I tried to make this before and found I didn't have the soup mix. So better prepared, I made this last night and it was a hit. I added sliced vidalia onions and used canola oil. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Love this recipe! I have made it so many times of the last two years. I actually use olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Since I usually serve warm rolls with honey butter with these, I drizzle some of the honey butter over the potatoes the last five minutes of baking. YUM! I also microwave the potatoes until tender before peeling. If you let them cool the peeling comes right off and they don't have to bake as long in the oven..just a couple modifications I've made over the last year or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States