Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very easy and super delicious! I did use EVOO instead of vegetable oil and baked for about 25 minutes at 400F. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I didn't care for these at all. I made the recipe exactly and no one at my Thanksgiving liked the onion/sweet mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it ws the only leftover that I actually looked forward to eating. 2 weeks later I was hankering for it again so I made it last night. My boyfriend and 8 year old daughter were literally fighting over the bowl of them, that's how much they love this recipe. This is especially noteworthy because my boyfriend previously claimed to dislike sweet potatoes. Easy and healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These were so delicious. They tasted great and I can't believe how simple it was to prepare this dish. Everyone enjoyed and thought I did an excellent job....haha,it was so simple. I will be making these again. They are a nice break from sugary yams or sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So simple...so yummy! My huband who is not a sweet potatoe eater couldnt get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
We always want to have sweet potato at our thanksgiving table and were stock with the same old "casserole" wich is always too sweet and muchy for our taste. this thanks giving I used this recipe and it was the biggest hit at the table after the turkey. everyone loved it. it makes a very tasty and much healthier side , that in my opinion could even replace french fries .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made for Thanksgiving meal and it was a pleasant change from the sweet versions we've all grown up with! It went well with the other flavors of our Thanksgiving plates. Thank you for posting this! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I was so thrilled with this recipe! It was such a celebration of fall flavor on my Thanksgiving table! The roasted sweetness of the potatoes combined with the crunchy, savory bits of onion were delicious and really heightened the sweet flavor of the potatoes rather than hide it with sugary marshmallows. This was a hit! I also roasted some brussels sprouts and just did both at 400 degrees for 30 minutes. I used 4 medium to large sweet potatoes and 1 packet of onion soup (don't remember the size). They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johna Hogan Bouda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kennedy Family
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Great recipe! I stuck with the directions and it was great but will try some fun additions next time. Maybe some thin sliced onions to add or some garlic/rosemary for fun.... and of course drizzle with butter at the end! I made two large s.potatoes and it fed about 4 nice servings! THEY DO SHRINK THOUGH... so it will make less than it looks like when it's raw so keep that in mind when you decide how many potatoes to cut up. Great change though from the traditional sweet with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States