Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was good flavour used only one pack of onion soup with a bag of frozen pre-cut sweet potato fries 2lbs which made this very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I think this recipe was fantastic! I will cut down on the oil next time. Perfect balance of sweet and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very easy and good. AND the potato loving bf actually liked eating sweet potatoes. That means success. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as written with no changes or substitutions. This is by far one of the best 10 recipes I have obtained from AllRecipes.com since this website went up on the Internet! This dish is TRULY a dream for a cook! Minimal work, inexpensive to make, and absolutely delicious. My niece told me she didn't like sweet potatoes and even she loved them. I recommend changing the terminology of the recipe to "cubed" sweet potatoes. There is a difference between diced and cubed. Thankfully, I didn't dice the sweet potatoes; they would have been way-over-cooked. I cubed them (which, with the hardness of sweet potatotes, - that is certainly the most difficult part of the recipe). GREAT RECIPE! You can't screw this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These were good but I thought they did need a little more flavor then just the packet alone. I also didn't use 1/3 cup oil or near it, 2 Tbsp. was all I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I used one package of onion soup mix, olive oil and 2 lbs sweet potatoes. It was excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Good if you're craving something savory but I prefer a sweet sweet potato dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent dish. Took the advice of one rater. Put all ingredients in a gallon plastic bag, sealed it and let it sit until ready for use.. The onions become soft and did not burn. Also, I cooked at 350 degrees and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
really good made twice and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I hate sweet potatoes but this is amazing! Will definitely eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Foley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States