Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
an awesome sweet potato recipe very different from the regular "sweet" potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Tastes great and ready really quick. We didn't need the full cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Easy and pleasing. I made these for a small dinner party I had with Salmon as a main course. I added a sweet onion and used olive oil instead of vege. Turned out wonderful and I received many compliments on this exquisite yet easy to make side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
These were a hit with my family!! Will definitely make again. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I only used half as much soup mix as called for, after reading the reviews... This recipe is a good start but it needs some tweaking. The first time I cooked it at 425 in a shallow pan and they still got a little burned. When I made this again and I combined the soup mix and oil a few hours ahead of time so the onions would soften. I baked it in a smaller pan covered with foil for 45 minutes at 350 (I was also making a pork roast). Then took off the foil for another 30 minutes til the roast was done... they came out much better, nicely caramelized and the onion flavor wasn't overpowering :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These came out much too salty for our tastes! I would cut back quite a bit next time. They also cooked in 20-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Nice looking and tasty. I personally prefer my sweet potatoes served sweet so I only gave it 4 stars. But, my husband, whom normally doesn't eat sweet potatoes, liked them prepared this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was good flavour used only one pack of onion soup with a bag of frozen pre-cut sweet potato fries 2lbs which made this very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I think this recipe was fantastic! I will cut down on the oil next time. Perfect balance of sweet and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very easy and good. AND the potato loving bf actually liked eating sweet potatoes. That means success. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 141-150 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States