Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
My mother-in-law wants this recipe! I tried to make this before and found I didn't have the soup mix. So better prepared, I made this last night and it was a hit. I added sliced vidalia onions and used canola oil. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Love this recipe! I have made it so many times of the last two years. I actually use olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Since I usually serve warm rolls with honey butter with these, I drizzle some of the honey butter over the potatoes the last five minutes of baking. YUM! I also microwave the potatoes until tender before peeling. If you let them cool the peeling comes right off and they don't have to bake as long in the oven..just a couple modifications I've made over the last year or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These are Deeee-licious!! We eat a lot of sweet potatoes and I'm always looking for different ways to fix them. I cubed a giant sweet potato. I put a few tablespoons of olive oil in a food storage bag, added the entire envelope of onion soup mix and then tossed in the potatoes and shook it up until the potatoes were well coated. I baked at 400 for 30 minutes, stirring them a bit halfway through. Really, really, really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Awesome flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Made this for a family dinner and it rocks. I didn't have onion soup mix, but made my own soup mix from scratch (you can get the recipe online). Also added fresh sliced sweet onion and used grape seed oil. A great change from "sweet" sweet potato dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
These are so good and easy to make. I adjusted the temperature slightly to 400 and just cooked them a little longer. At 450 the corners were browning too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I honestly have never has a "sweet" sweet potato dish. These beauties are way to good to throw sugar on. I've never done the onion soup method so I added 1/2 of one packet along with olive oil and parsley. The cooking time was only 30 minutes. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This were very tasty and easy to make. My family loved them. Beats the usual sweet seasoning that is custom for sweet patatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: North Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I thought to was to easy to be great but we loved it! I'm not a big fan of dry soup mix but more recipes like this one may just change my mind. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States