Onion-Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is one of my favorite ways to oven-roast potatoes. I use my own homemade onion soup mix and sometimes I like to throw in either fresh minced garlic or garlic powder and a little fresh ground pepper. This also works on the grill, just stick your potato mixture inside a foil "packet" and grill for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
So good! And so easy! I didn't use two types of potatoes because we wanted both potatoes and carrots roasted, so I subbed the sweet potatoes for carrots. We put them around a pork loin roast, did them for the time specified and OMG...mouthwateringly (if that's a word) awesome! Will make again, and although my kids refused to try them, my husband and I ate the entire pan! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is a nice simple roasted potato recipe. I used much less EVOO, 2 TBSP and used a packet of Knorr's French Onion Soup mix. One of the ONLY foods Mr. LTH doesn't care for is sweet potatoes, but he ate them (and even didn't hate them) in this. I found myself preferring the sweet potato chunks! THANKS for the recipe, CARAMOMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I have made this recipe more times than I can count! The only difference is that I only use regular potatoes and not sweet potatoes. This is so quick to throw together, and tastes great too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very good. Very easy. Made just as it is stated. Will double next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I've been making this for years and it's a family favorite. I've never used sweet potatoes but may try that next time. You can easily double or triple the recipe for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
The man friend was complimentary, said they are fabulous and we have to have them again!!! He loved the "little crunchies" as he called them. And NO OTHER recipe has been this EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Oh my this was so so good! tasted like perfectly carmelized onions with potatoes and oh so EASY! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I don't normally like sweet potatoes but I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I accidentally put a pack of italian dressing mix in then realized I grabbed the wrong pack. So what could I do...the deed was done. I just added onion soup mix to the batch too. My family went wild. They said I have to do this again. So what are we having tonight? Yep we are having my Uh-Oh Potatoes...go figure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Thomas Hand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States