Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Loved! Best ever and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Very easy and non-flaking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Coating fell off while they were frying, into a big glob. Took 10-15 minutes fry time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These were pretty good considering there weren't many ingredients. I added salt, pepper and a sprinkle of Mrs. Dash. My batter didn't come out as thick as some of the pictures but my husband likes them and the coating has a good texture/taste. Once cooked leave them uncovered or they will get soggy. I made the mistake of putting mine in a covered warming pan and they got "soft". We ate some beforehand so we knew how good they really were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by rosedls
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
The batter was really good and worked well. Although I didn't give five stars due to lack of seasoning, I'm definitely trying it again with adding some spices next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I just tried cooking the onion rings for my family and I mist say they were great!! I never made onion rings I love this recipe and my family did to.... there ALL GONE LOL...go me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sydjosephine
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Used beer as sub for liquid. Cavendar's and slap ya mama for seasoning. Use a candy thermometer to regulate temperature at 350.. best onion rings ever and I am not an onion fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Simply to die for! Such a great recipe. Like others I added some spices, but it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great recipe, extremely simple and easy to make. I used Krusteaz which only requires water and they came out great (there maybe something special about this brand that makes these good because many others who also used Krusteaz said they were great as well). Mine didn't come out as neat as the picture, but no matter because they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fantastic way to make easy onion rings! I just add spices to the pancake mix (salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic) to taste and perfect! I've used this idea to bread fish as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States