Onion Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good side dish. Will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
really good recipe...i used 'lundberg country gourmet rice'...(got it at NUTTER"S) and added garlic...coz that is what i always do...otherwise followed recipe/directions accordingly...the dh even wants the leftovers today...(and he is not fond of rice)...i will make this again forsure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I liked it. It is very basic but goes well as a side. We had it with ham and it was a nice subtle dish. It could easily be made into a main dish if the meat were added to it with some broccoli, and tomatos and garlic. You could have fun with this and add almost anything to it and come up with a yummy dish. I think maybe next time I will try sausage added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This rice was ok. I decided to make it cause I had all of the ingredients on hand. It was really peppery and I put a little less then called for. Too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Surprisingly good for a short simple recipe! I used olive oil, yellow onion and brown rice. I also added a tsp of salt-free roasted garlic seasoning spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I thought this was so good but no one else in my family cared for it! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great....according to me and me only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was easy and quick to make, but we found it rather bland. Even after sauteing in butter instead of oil, and adding salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
YUM! I made this with brown rice and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenmomof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
So simple, yet very tasty side dish. Shockingly I am not a potato eater, so I always make rice to serve instead. Even my very picky lil boy eats this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I used beef boullion (broth) instead of chicken, because it's all I had. Still turned out great, and the pepper makes it a little spicy! My boyfriend loved it! I look forward to adding this to my recipe box and also making it my own, experimenting with different spices/veggies to add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States