Onion Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Surprisingly good for a short simple recipe! I used olive oil, yellow onion and brown rice. I also added a tsp of salt-free roasted garlic seasoning spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I thought this was so good but no one else in my family cared for it! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great....according to me and me only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was easy and quick to make, but we found it rather bland. Even after sauteing in butter instead of oil, and adding salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
YUM! I made this with brown rice and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenmomof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
So simple, yet very tasty side dish. Shockingly I am not a potato eater, so I always make rice to serve instead. Even my very picky lil boy eats this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I used beef boullion (broth) instead of chicken, because it's all I had. Still turned out great, and the pepper makes it a little spicy! My boyfriend loved it! I look forward to adding this to my recipe box and also making it my own, experimenting with different spices/veggies to add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Very tasty and added a nice twist to just plain old rice. I did saute the onions and then cooked everything in the rice cooker. Only alteration I did was to use equal amounts of rice and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Simple but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States