Onion Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very tasty rice. I used a bouillon cube with water. Will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I used low sodium vegetable broth instead of chicken, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Solid performer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good side dish. I served this along with some fresh green beans seasoned with a teeny bit of sesame oil, some garlic, salt and some ginger with the Tasty Sesame Tilapia recipe on this site...wonderfully easy, and super delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good side dish. Will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
really good recipe...i used 'lundberg country gourmet rice'...(got it at NUTTER"S) and added garlic...coz that is what i always do...otherwise followed recipe/directions accordingly...the dh even wants the leftovers today...(and he is not fond of rice)...i will make this again forsure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I liked it. It is very basic but goes well as a side. We had it with ham and it was a nice subtle dish. It could easily be made into a main dish if the meat were added to it with some broccoli, and tomatos and garlic. You could have fun with this and add almost anything to it and come up with a yummy dish. I think maybe next time I will try sausage added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This rice was ok. I decided to make it cause I had all of the ingredients on hand. It was really peppery and I put a little less then called for. Too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Surprisingly good for a short simple recipe! I used olive oil, yellow onion and brown rice. I also added a tsp of salt-free roasted garlic seasoning spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I thought this was so good but no one else in my family cared for it! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great....according to me and me only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States