Onion Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Super easy and great flavor. Can be used as a side dish for many different types of cuisine - very versatile. Great family dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This rice was excellent. I see this recipe as a starting point for more excellent rice by changing up ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I just made this tonight to go with grilled chicken and it was great. My family and I love pepper but we thought there was a bit too much. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
There's just one big problem....this was WAY too peppery! I thought I had dinner ready and tasted it and couldn't eat it like that....had to add some cream and simmer it a little to thicken it. That helped. Next time half the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Wonderful! It is so simple but tastes so elegant. I followed the recipe + added some fresh chopped rosemary. The rice was so fluffy. We love onions here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe to add a little oomph to rice. I use a yellow onion and grate it to hide it from my picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I thought it was pretty flavorful, but I did add the juice of one small lemon and I think that zested it up a bit. Overall, it had a nice flavor and i would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracePCC3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I used a vidalia onion and sauteed it in butter and olive oil. I added rice and garlic powder and sauteed a bit longer. I used beef broth (it was all I had thawed). The flavors were outstanding. My husband, who is not a huge fan of rice, had three servings. My small kids loved it as well. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was very tasty. My family- all three generations- loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contented Home-maker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Heltonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
The only thing i would change is to reduce the amount of pepper if you are making it for kids or do not like spicy food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States