Onion Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
We loved it! (My youngest had 3 servings!) I'm pretty sure I had made this one other time, but didn't like it enough to even write a review. This time I followed the suggestions by Faith on Dec. 11, 2008 (Thanks Faith!!) and it was super yummy! Served it with Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers from this site and veggies and it made for a great meal. Have added this to my recipe box. Thank you, Denyse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Femeril gives this a 3 star rating. Add some garlic-according to your taste and may be some white pepper. It was rather dry so consider a white wine reduction and some parmesan cheese or parm/romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Great flavor for the onion lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good. I used brown rice and it took about 50 min to get done. I added a dash of cayenne pepper which gave it just the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was pretty good and very easy. Make sure you serve it with something that has a lot of flavor because the rice itself does not have too much flavor. I served it with jalepeno stuffed chicken. mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was delicious!!! I make this everytime I have salmon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Liked it a lot - we all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good, very flavorful. Made as directed except I used 1/2 olive oil & 1/2 butter for the tablespoon of veggie oil. I will be making my rice like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Wow, that was really good rice. The only change was chicken stock instead of chicken broth. We will have this over and over. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I hate to be a spoil sport, but I did NOT like this rice at all - - - it reminded me of a mixture my mother used to make combining minute rice & cream of chicken soup, but without the flavor. So so sorry, but not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States