Onion Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very good! I used a combination of yellow and green onions, olive oil instead of veg. and added 2 cloves of minced garlic. I added the black pepper to taste. We thought this had really good flavor without being too onion-y and I will be making it again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Delicious...this will be a staple in our house. Will add garlic to the onions saute next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Pretty darn good! I think I would play around with different onions and different kinds of rice and probably add some more veggies (maybe fresh spinach just before serving). As it is though, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was very good. I was surprised. It has good flavor but it is not over powering. I used butter and not oil myself. I also put mine in the rice cooker and it worked out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de'Monfort

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
bland...everyone put some kind of sauce on it to give it more flavor. I even used a good size red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
We love this rice, I prefer it over plain white rice. Easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Used two small vidalia onions in olive oil, and before adding the chicken broth, added two tablespoons of orange juice- to hint at the spiced orange chicken I was serving it with, and then 1/2 TBS of sesame seeds at the end, just because I love them! I was afraid the orange and onion flavors would contradict, but it was actually very good, and went perfectly with the main dish. Will make again! thanks Denyse!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Delicious. Made as directed and it was wonderful. My 1 year old couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
My 6 year old son loves this rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I'm very new to cooking and this was a great change of taste for me as well as a excellent compliment to white fish recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States