Onion Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Like other reviewers have said, I added an extra egg and I added other ingredients I had, such as slices of tomatoes, mushrooms, and little bits of sausage. But this recipe is an awesome starter quiche!! Everyone in my house loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Great easy base recipe for quiche. My son asks me to make this all the time. I add spinach, bacon, and tomatoes. Sometimes I even leave out the onion all together (only because my other son hates onion) and it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
filling is delicious, this is a very easy recipe, but the filling is insufficient to fill the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
After reading all the reviews, I decided to incorporate the comments: I added salt and pepper to the onions as they were cooking, and also to the egg mixture. I also added another egg. Since I didn't want the added calories of a crust, I just sprayed a cake pan with PAM, and it came out great. The taste was awesome! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I used Vidalia onion added about 1/4 tsp grated nutmeg and about 1/4 tsp chili powder. Instead of mixing the cheese with the eggs I sprinkled it over. It looked beautiful when it came out of the oven but was hard to cut after it cooled. We enjoyed this and I will use it as a base for a spinach quiche next time. I agree it doesn't fill a standard pie dish, but if you use a frozen shell it will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Great recipe! I used it as a base recipe and built on top of it with some additional ingredients. Thanks very much my creation turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EternalEcho
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I used this recipe as a base line. I added more eggs and cream and wayyyy more onions. Onion quiche is always great. Served at a brunch and as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Yum! It was delicious! I've never made a Quiche before, but I was looking for something to eat for dinner tonight besides the box of Kraft Mac and Cheese staring at me from my pantry. I made a very good choice. My mother and I ate half of it! Saving the rest for tomorrow. As other reviewers suggested, I added an another egg and because I was afraid it would be bland, I crumbled up some leftover bacon, and Spinach. I put the bacon on top of the onions, added the egg mixture and put the Spinach on top for a decorative effect. I used Swiss cheese and found it tasted plain. Maybe it's because I grew up on fancy cheese my father would buy from major cities in the U.S. Next time I will use Gruyere Cheese instead, because I will be making this again. I made my own crust because if you're going through all the trouble of making your own quiche/pie you should make your own crust. However I didn't pre-bake it as they recipe said so while the sides were cooked and tasty, as was the filling, the bottom didn't cook and was unedible. I'll regretfully take a star off for that. I will make again soon. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IzyRisingStar
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this once with Vidalia onions and it was so good that I made it again for a pot luck. It was just OK. It tasted like onions with an omelet on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States