Onion Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Excellent & VERY quick!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This turned out fantastic! I used the No-Roll Pie Crust I recipe and was super impressed with both. Minor changes: I added a clove of garlic when cooking the onions (didn't need a Tbs of butter to saute them just a small amount of non-fat cooking spray). Also added a small amount of chopped cilantro to the eggs. Lastly, I used Muenster cheese instead of Swiss and it was y-u-m-m-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is an excellent basic quiche. Add smoked salmon, bacon, ham or sausage and some capers for variety. Thanks, Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Very easy, very impressive recipe. I added some shredded roast beef to the onions (while cooking the onions). Will definitely make this quiche again and again.......:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Perfect! This is the only quiche recipe in my kitchen. Didn't make any changes. Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYFAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Perfectly wonderful - plain old onion quiche is plain old wonderful and I would not think of eating this classic with any type of fruit - how bizzare? But, to each their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Evelyn Paradies

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This is a great, easy recipe that I have made a number of times. For even more convenience I use a frozen pie crust and whatever milk I have on hand in place of the cream (although the cream does make it luxuriously rich.) I like to throw some braised broccoli in there, or some leeks, but honestly just the cheese and onion are flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was very good and simple to make. I added green peppers, garlic powder, chicken, sharp cheddar and I topped it off with tomato slices and feta cheese. I will make this again for breakfast but add more breakfast type ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was lovely. I did have to add an egg (i may have had a larger pie shell, not sure) and I also added a layer of cooked sausage over the onions. I would definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I loved this receipe it was simple enough for a quick enough for lunch, a light dinner or brunch. I added some cracked pepper, a little salt, nutmeg and some dried italian seasoning. It was hit with my family. I seved it with sauteed brocolini and fresh tomatoes thinly sliced with a few sprinkles of cracked black pepper and lightly salted. It was a hit with my family. I agree with another member would be good smoked salmon or even crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States