Onion Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This is a good basic recipe that can be adjusted according to personal preference. Tonight I made it with a combination of Swiss, extra-sharp Cheddar and Gruyere cheeses, and only needed 2 large eggs, also mixed in a little bit of s&p. Husband isn't a huge quiche fan, but I loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Excellent & VERY quick!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was very good and simple to make. I added green peppers, garlic powder, chicken, sharp cheddar and I topped it off with tomato slices and feta cheese. I will make this again for breakfast but add more breakfast type ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I thought this was very very tasty, and easy, which is appealing. However I think a touch of something else, cant pinpoint what(meat?mushrooms?), could give this 5 stars. Absolutely suggest using the heavy cream as recipe calls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This is a great, easy recipe that I have made a number of times. For even more convenience I use a frozen pie crust and whatever milk I have on hand in place of the cream (although the cream does make it luxuriously rich.) I like to throw some braised broccoli in there, or some leeks, but honestly just the cheese and onion are flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Perfectly wonderful - plain old onion quiche is plain old wonderful and I would not think of eating this classic with any type of fruit - how bizzare? But, to each their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Evelyn Paradies

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Perfect! This is the only quiche recipe in my kitchen. Didn't make any changes. Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYFAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This turned out fantastic! I used the No-Roll Pie Crust I recipe and was super impressed with both. Minor changes: I added a clove of garlic when cooking the onions (didn't need a Tbs of butter to saute them just a small amount of non-fat cooking spray). Also added a small amount of chopped cilantro to the eggs. Lastly, I used Muenster cheese instead of Swiss and it was y-u-m-m-y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Very easy, very impressive recipe. I added some shredded roast beef to the onions (while cooking the onions). Will definitely make this quiche again and again.......:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Plain old onion quiche. Maybe this would be a a 5-star recipe if I ate it with fresh strawberries, payaya or mango. I didn't use Vidalia onions; in season, that might have been a treat. I'll make it again if I want to use up onions and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States