Onion Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I loved this receipe it was simple enough for a quick enough for lunch, a light dinner or brunch. I added some cracked pepper, a little salt, nutmeg and some dried italian seasoning. It was hit with my family. I seved it with sauteed brocolini and fresh tomatoes thinly sliced with a few sprinkles of cracked black pepper and lightly salted. It was a hit with my family. I agree with another member would be good smoked salmon or even crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Very good and simple recipe. I followed some other suggestions and added leeks, instead of onions, and some potato cubes. I used 4 eggs instead of 3. Good recipe...it took only minutes to prepare and 30 to cook!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyohtani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I thought this recipe would be bland so I played with it a little. I substituted leeks for onion (which I just happened to have leftover from another dish), added some bacon (again leftover), nutmeg (traditional for quiche), garlic and cayenne to the mix and it turned out fantastic! Oh I also topped the quiche with some thinly sliced tomato before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is an excellent basic quiche. Add smoked salmon, bacon, ham or sausage and some capers for variety. Thanks, Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
It was kind of rich - maybe I'm not used to the cream - at least not for breakfast. I will try the recipe again with other ingredients, maybe like ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I'm not really fond of eggs, but I decided I should try something new. I made this and added chicken, mushrooms, and mozarella cheese (along with the onions). It's good with hot sauce and a little sour cream, but it's not something I'd probably ever have a craving for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Yum!!! I didn't have swiss so I used Cheddar. I also added some crisp baccon. Very tasty for brunch on Sunday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was lovely. I did have to add an egg (i may have had a larger pie shell, not sure) and I also added a layer of cooked sausage over the onions. I would definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This was very good. I used extra cheese and added seasoning salt and pepper. This is super easy and yummy, especially for a weekend morning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This is a good basic recipe that can be adjusted according to personal preference. Tonight I made it with a combination of Swiss, extra-sharp Cheddar and Gruyere cheeses, and only needed 2 large eggs, also mixed in a little bit of s&p. Husband isn't a huge quiche fan, but I loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States